Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: My 50D Won't Download All of My Images Into Aperture II

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Image Reposts
    Please ask
    Posts
    4

    Default My 50D Won't Download All of My Images Into Aperture II

    Hi

    On two occasions now my Aperture II has not downloaded all of the photos on the card. The first time I didn't realise it until I had erased the card. Last night had the same problem. Tried all the normal things including taking another shot and then downloading... no joy and there's a couple of photos I'd like to keep.

    Also my 100 - 400 mm Canon lens is sometimes jamming in the mid way position when I slide the lens back to the 100 mm position. Has anybody experienced either of these two problems and has possible solutions.

    Regards

    Chris

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Yarra Ranges, Victoria
    Image Reposts
    Yes, with details
    Posts
    3,864

    Default Re: My 50D Won't Download All of My Images Into Aperture II

    Hi Chris,

    Not sure about your first issue, but this DPReview thread might assist you with your second query:
    http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readf ... d=38471048

  3. #3
    Tony Hansford Guest

    Default Re: My 50D Won't Download All of My Images Into Aperture II

    I've had that problem with an EF100-300 f5.6 lens. It was caused when I was walking across the pit area of the Australian Safari at Hungerford in the 1980's. I had stumbled in the dark on uneven ground and whacked my lens into the side small embankment. Ever since then the lens would stick when sliding the barrel from 300 back to 100.

    Is your lens second hand?

    With the card download, my brother had a problem where the reader would not recognize any cards over 8GB. He bought a 16GB card and had to buy a new reader. But that's probably not your problem.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Sydney
    Image Reposts
    Please ask
    Posts
    12,568

    Default

    Reading issue may very well be as Tony has suggested Chris. Is is the same card each time? Might be worth checking the card too?
    Cheers, Dave

    www.davidstowe.com.au WORKSHOPS - www.flockwildlife.com

    Aus Life List IOC= 688 - Carpentarian Grasswren
    "So God created every winged bird according to its kind. And God saw that it was good." Genesis 1:21


  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Image Reposts
    Please ask
    Posts
    4
    Thread Starter

    Default Card Reader

    Canon advised that it is best to download images using a card reader which I have purchased. So far it is working well, Aperture opens automatically when I connect the card reader and the images are appearing.

    Thanks for your help.

    Regards

    Chris

  6. #6
    Tony Hansford Guest

    Default

    Good news that you got it sorted ok.

Similar Threads

  1. Is anyone out there using Aperture
    By Graeme Cox in forum Techniques and Educational
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-07-2013, 07:08 AM
  2. Computer won't read RAW images
    By Anth00 in forum Techniques and Educational
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19-11-2012, 07:46 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •