• "MEET A MEMBER" #10 Day Parkhurst

When Day isn't busy with work or looking after the family there is no other place she would rather be than out in the bush enjoying what it has to offer. Although Day doesn't get to spend as much time birding as she would like, this doesn't mean that the passion for it isn't with in her.

What is the first thing you think of in the morning?
    Did the puppy behave himself overnight? (I'm puppy sitting a friend's undisciplined Beagle puppy for a while). Next thought - "Am I working today?" (I am a dialysis nurse and manage a busy off-campus dialysis unit). Next thought - "Am I meant to do anything for any of the kids today?" (I have 5 kids, two of them live with me, along with one of their partners, and my granddaughter). Next thought - "What are the study responsibilities?" (I'm doing a Master's in Health Admin). Next thought - "What's planned for today that's fun?!!"

How long have you been a birder?. I've always been interested at a distance, but only really been a birder for the last 3 years or so.

Do you remember what it was that got you into birding?